GCAGS Logo

2017 GCAGS/GCSSEPM ANNUAL CONVENTION
November 1–3, 2017
Marriott Rivercenter Hotel
101 Bowie St., San Antonio, Texas

Hosted by the South Texas Geological Society

Convention Committee

Organizing Committees & Chairs

General Chair
Gene Ames, III - gla@aeatx.com
Office: 210-824-3100
Cell: 210-857-6724

Co-Chair
David Clay - david@aeatx.com
Office: 210-824-3100
Cell: 713-417-4937

Convention Treasurer
Tim McGovern - treasurer@gcags2017.org, tim@tjmcgovern.com
Office: 361-537-3572

Exhibits
Bruce Lemmon - bruce@gemworldevents.net
Office: 918-585-1004

Sponsorship
Bonnie Weise - bweise1@sbcglobal.net
Office: 210-402-0957
Cell: 210-218-9372

Technical Program
Lee Billingsley - technicalprogram@gcags2017.org, lee@windridgeoil.com
Office: 830-331-7419
Cell: 210-601-1110

Oral Sessions
Tom Ewing - tewing@fronteraexploration.com
Cell: 210-410-9587
Andrew Scott - andrew@altuda.com
Bruce Gates - bcgates@ageronllc.com
Steve Young - sryoung@gvtc.com
Cell: 210-845-7875

Posters
Matthew Billingsley - matt@windridgeoil.com
Office: 830-331-7422
Cell: 210-290-7711

Entertainment
John Casiano - jcasiano@abraxaspetroleum.com
Office: 210-757-9853
Cell: 210-789-1054

Field Trips
Tom Fett - info@gcags2017.org, medinalake@msn.com
Office: 830-612-2929
Cell: 210-289-7128

Golf Tournament
Ken Helm - kenh@hurdenterprises.com
Office: 210-829-2234

Luncheon/Speaker
John Long - johnlonggeologist@gmail.com
Office: 210-276-0318

Printing
Tim McGovern - treasurer@gcags2017.org, tim@tjmcgovern.com
Office: 361-537-3572
James Willis - james.willis@gcags.org
Office: 337-277-3652

Publicity and Advertisment
Allison Craig - allison.craig@weatherford.com
Office: 210-307-9122
Cell: 512-635-1809

Short Courses
Doug Toepperwein - dougt@sageenergy.com
Office: 210-404-2828, ext. 236
Cell: 210-215-6800

Social Media
Dianna Phu - dianna.phu@intecsea.com

Spouse
Cheryl Hawkins - rosscheryl@att.net
Office: 210-342-9743
Cell: 210-319-0060

Teacher Education
Lyle Baie - lyle@baiesbluff.com
Cell: 830-660-9951

Volunteer
Alf Hawkins - Hawkinsalf@hotmail.com

Webmaster
Jill Willis - lgsads@msn.com
Office: 337-277-6476

GCAGS Managing Editor and Publisher
James Willis - james.willis@gcags.org
Office: 337-277-6476

GCAGS Journal Editor
Barry Katz - barrykatz@chevron.com

GCAGS Transactions Editor
James Willis - james.willis@gcags.org
Office: 337-277-3652

GCAGS and GCSSEPM Transactions Co-Editor
Norman C. Rosen - ncrosen@gmx.com

GCAGS Officers

President
Tom Ewing - tewing@fronteraexploration.com

Vice President (President-Elect)
Ralph Richardson

Past-President
Brent Hopkins - bhopkins@suemaur.com

Executive Director
Kate Kipper - gcags.mail@gmail.com

Treasurer
Daniel Sutton

2016 GCAGS Convention General Chair
Dawn Bissell - bissells@swbell.net

2017 GCAGS Convention General Chair
Gene Ames, III - gla@aeatx.com

GCSSEPM Officers

President
John Suter - jrsuter@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Thomas Demchuk – tdemchuk@swbell.com

Vice President
Joe Macquaker – james.h.macquaker@exxonmobil.com

Secretary
Jennifer Wadsworth - jennifer.wadsworth@bp.com

Treasurer
Julitta Kirkova-Pourciau – kirkovajp@gamil.com

Past-President
Dorene West - dbwesthou@earthlink.net

GCAGS Logo
South Texas Geological Society Logo
GCSSEPM Logo